polewera.blogg.se

Instal the new for ios Wood Block - Music Box
Instal the new for ios Wood Block - Music Box




instal the new for ios Wood Block - Music Box instal the new for ios Wood Block - Music Box

They are 5 7/8" long, 5 1/2" deep, and 2 3/4" tall (not counting the 5/8" feet) but I have made them with many other dimensions and shapes. The music boxes pictured are made with project-specific quarter-inch hardwood that is inexpensive and very easy to work with and cut. These music boxes may be made with any good scraps of lumber that you happen to have on hand or you may make your own trip to your favorite lumber yard. My father owned a hardware/sporting goods store while I was growing up, so a journey through any well-stocked lumber yard is always a happy memory.

instal the new for ios Wood Block - Music Box

I also received a generous educator's grant from them a few years ago that allowed my students to enjoy countless hours of building and community volunteer donations, so excuse any fond bias that I am at times inclined to demonstrate. I have a favorite blue box store about twenty miles away and I love their selections of all kinds of lumber. This Instructable will focus on wood, which is a very soothing, comfortable material with which to work. One can pick up stones and rocks nearly anywhere one can also spend obscene amounts of hard-earned cash on exotic rocks. Wood and stone are my favorite art media. Alaskan Bev heading out to the wood shop (actually, enjoying a holiday Hallowe'en party with her Boy Scout troop).






Instal the new for ios Wood Block - Music Box